Skip to main content

Stephen King


Stephen King

Stephen King is the author of more than 60 books, all of them worldwide bestsellers. His recent work includes THE INSTITUTE, ELEVATION, THE OUTSIDER, SLEEPING BEAUTIES (co-written with his son, Owen King), and the Bill Hodges trilogy: END OF WATCH, FINDERS KEEPERS and MR. MERCEDES (an Edgar Award winner for Best Novel and an AT&T Audience Network original television series). His novel 11/22/63 was named a top 10 book of 2011 by The New York Times Book Review and won the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Mystery/Thriller. His epic works The Dark Tower and IT are the basis for major motion pictures, with It now the highest grossing horror film of all time. He is the recipient of the 2018 PEN America Literary Service Award, the 2014 National Medal of Arts, and the 2003 National Book Foundation Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters. He lives in Bangor, Maine, with his wife, novelist Tabitha King.

Stephen King

Books by Stephen King

written by Stephen King; read by Stephen King, Dylan Baker, Brooke Bloom, Hope Davis, Kathleen Chalfant, Santino Fontana, Peter Friedman, Cotter Smith, Will Patton, Edward Herrmann, Frederick Weller, Mare Winningham, Craig Wasson, Thomas Sadoski and Tim Sample - Fiction, Short Stories, Suspense, Thriller
by Stephen King, Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa, and Mike Perkins

The Night Has Come collects the final six issues of Marvel’s adaptation of The Stand and the result is, as with its predecessors, a darkly beautiful rendition that is faithful to the original yet is capable and worthy of standing on its own.

written by Stephen King and Robin Furth; illustrated by Peter David, Sean Phillips and Richard Isanove - Graphic Novel

After escaping death at the Battle of Jericho Hill, Roland Deschain helps a dying gunslinger return to the crypts of Gilead. He finds the fallen city haunted by both the memories of his past life there and the ghost of a long-dead traitor. Inspired by Stephen King's momentous saga, THE JOURNEY BEGINS is a haunting psychological examination of Mid-World's last gunslinger as he begins his search for the Dark Tower and the evil that lurks within.