Skip to main content

The Cardboard Kingdom

About the Book

The Cardboard Kingdom

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, AWKWARD, and ALL'S FAIRE IN MIDDLE SCHOOL, this graphic novel follows a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary cardboard into fantastical homemade costumes as they explore conflicts with friends, family, and their own identity.
 
Welcome to a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary boxes into colorful costumes, and their ordinary block into cardboard kingdom. This is the summer when sixteen kids encounter knights and rogues, robots and monsters --- and their own inner demons--on one last quest before school starts again. 
 
In the Cardboard Kingdom, you can be anything you want to be--imagine that!
 
THE CARDBOARD KINGDOM was created, organized, and drawn by Chad Sell with writing from ten other authors: Jay Fuller, David DeMeo, Katie Schenkel, Kris Moore, Molly Muldoon, Vid Alliger, Manuel Betancourt, Michael Cole, Cloud Jacobs, and Barbara Perez Marquez. THE CARDBOARD KINGDOM affirms the power of imagination and play during the most important years of adolescent identity-searching and emotional growth.
 
 

THE CARDBOARD KINGDOM



THE CARDBOARD KINGDOM 

The Cardboard Kingdom
by Chad Sell